Chuck Melin

Vice President
Bob Stoddard

Executive Board
Jimmy Nugent

Jim Wales

Butch Terrell

Alan Johnson

Brad McReynolds

Event Directors
Rough Stock Horses
Lance Miller
Bull Riding
Jim Arnold
Tie Down Roping
Savvas Halikas
Steer Wrestling
John Denson
Team Roping
Mike Brewer
Ribbon Roping
Elaine Lewis
Ladies Barrels
Marlene McGaughey
Breakaway Roping
Cindy Gruwell
Promotion Agent
Jim Nichols
Canadian Representative
Bill Reeder


The NSPRA Hall of Fame began in Rifle, CO, in the late 1980's and has slowly but surely grown from a struggling, little known entity into a well respected, healthy organization. The brain child of Rod Zang, a Rifle businessman who served on the Rifle Rodeo Committee, the Hall of Fame was established for the purpose of preserving the history, traditions, and accomplishments of the NSPRA as well as those of the men and women who have made significant contributions to the Association and to the sport of rodeo.

The first inductees into the Hall of Fame were the original 12 founding directors of the National Old Timers Rodeo Association (NOTRA), as the NSPRA was first known. Every year since then, the Hall of Fame Selection Committee has selected three to five inductees to join the Hall of Fame. As of 2007, the Hall of Fame has 64 members. In addition to the men and women inducted each year, a bareback horse, a saddle bronc horse, and a bucking bull are honored as bucking stock of the year.

Throughout the 25+ years of its existence, the Hall of Fame has collected much memorabilia donated by its inductees, NSPRA champions, and supporters. Located in the Ravalli County Museum in Hamilton, MT, the Hall of Fame is well worth the time it takes to browse through it.

Nominations to the Hall of Fame may be made by anyone, and any person may be nominated-not necessarily members and contestants, but also announcers, committee persons, contractors, clowns, or any other person who has made a significant contribution to the growth and well being of the NSPRA and the sport of rodeo.

The Hall of Fame is strictly self-supporting, receiving no subsidy of any kind from the NSPRA. Two yearly fundraisers, the silent auction and the branding, plus the sale of posters, cash donations from individuals, and fish bowl donations at the Induction Ceremony itself, fund the activities of the Hall of Fame.

2016 Inductees

Terry SillsJohn KisselKaren Kissel
Cowboy Connection Ministry

2015 Inductees

Butch and Sandy ScharaBuster WebbMike Brewer

2014 Inductees

Bob HuntPerry M. Di LoretoTom Collins

2013 Inductees

Chuck RexDeanna RexMary Garrett
Rusty Garrett

2012 Inductees

John SouthBrad RemerAllen Capuro
Butch Terrell

2011 Inductees

Paula Jo McLeanBob WilliamsonRon McNare
Reta BirkheadMario Cicucci

2010 Inductees

Karen GoemmerDoug HoughChuck Melin
Dale RisingClovis MustonRachel Muston

2009 Inductees

Danny CantrellBobby JonesCindy Reynolds
Clint MartinSharon Martin

2008 Inductees

Bob ShedeedDonna ShedeedErvin Carlson
Nancy TatumPat Turk

2007 Inductees

Lenard WalkerPatsy Terry Gary MacKay

2006 Inductees

Bud BensonSusan GrantWes Hertzog
Hogan Rodeo Company

2005 Inductees

Ernest ForsbergArlyn SimmsCarol Stevenson
Kent FromGinni & Gerre Mason

2004 Inductees

Dale MotleyBob StoddardGail Stoddard
Carol Young

2003 Inductees

Dave EastlakeEffie SimpsonGene McLaughlin
Jan SpencerKedo Olson

2002 Inductees

Kenny McLeanJohn HerlTeresa Pearl Benson
Albert MatthewsDan Stringari

2001 Inductees

Alma EvettsFred GladstoneBob Ragsdale
Bill Stewart

2000 Inductees

Kay GoreBud RascoC.T. Jones
Boone Weber

1999 Inductees

Bob BlackwoodDean Gulley Leta Rasco
R.K. West

1998 Inductees

Bill DevereauxDennis ReinersGene Ray Ward
R.B. Warren

1997 Inductees

Bill BrewerEd LeTourneauWanda Cagliari
Sam MorganJoe CavanaughHorace Rankin
Jack Finnerty

1996 Inductees

Meda RobertsTater DeckerBenny Reynolds
Ronnie Rossen

1995 Inductees

Bob FrakerLes GoreTurk Greenough
Gay HollidayFrank HollidayStan McKillip
Doris McKillipErnie LoveJared Nesset
Jim NixChuck SmithSonny Stangle
Melvin Tindol
  • Boot Barn
  • Boyd Gaming
  • Tom Collins
  • Las Vegas Events
  • Wells Fargo
  • Republic Services
  • South Point Hotel & Casino
  • Helldorado Days